Van Morrison Has Announced His Upcoming New Album ‘Versatile,’

Van Morrison

Van Morrison has announced his upcoming 38th studio record Versatile, which arrives three months after the singer launched his 37th studio recording Roll With the Punches.


While Roll With the Punches, on sale since September, found Morrison reinterpreting the work of blues as well as soul legends like Mike Cooke, Bo Diddley and Little Walter. Versatile will discover Van Morrison changing to jazz standards such as George and Ira Gershwin’s “A Foggy Day” along with “They Can’t Take That Away From Me,” Cole Porter’s “I Get a Kick Out of You” and “Unchained Melody”, popularized by the Righteous Brothers.


Like Roll With Your punches, the covers are interspersed along with Morrison originals; the vocalist penned seven new tracks for Versatile, including the traditional “Skye Boat Song. “


The actual 16-song Versatile is out upon December 1st.


Versatile Track List

1. “Broken Record” (Van Morrison)
2. “A Foggy Day” (George Gershwin and Ira Gershwin)
3. “Let’s Get Lost” (Frank Loesser and Jimmy McHugh)
4. “Bye Bye Blackbird” (Ray Henderson and Mort Dixon)
5. “Skye Boat Song” (Traditional arranged by Van Morrison)
6. “Take It Easy Baby” (Van Morrison)
7. “Makin’ Whoopee” (Walter Donaldson and Gus Kahn)
8. “I Get a Kick Out of You” (Cole Porter)
9. “I Forgot That Love Existed” (Van Morrison)
10. “Unchained Melody” (Alex North and Hy Zaret)
11. “Start All Over Again” (Van Morrison)
12. “Only A Dream” (Van Morrison)
13. “Affirmation” featuring Sir James Galway (Van Morrison)
14. “The Party’s Over” (Betty Comden, Adolph Green and Jule Styne)
15. “I Left My Heart in San Francisco” (George Cory and Douglass Cross)
16. “They Can’t Take That Away from Me” (George Gershwin and Ira Gershwin)


Chester Bennington

Jay-Z Paid Tribute To Chester Bennington During A Visit To The BBC’s Live Lounge

Jennifer Lopez

Jennifer Lopez Turns A Grimy Subway Into A Steamy Dance Club