in ,

Mary J. Blige Collaborates With Kanye West and Missy Elliott for LP ‘Strength of a Woman’

Mary J. Blige

Mary J. Blige has unveiled the track list for her upcoming record, Strength of a Woman. The vocalist has released her guest collaborators and the song titles by means of a series of tweets as notes.


The follow-up to 2014’s The London Sessions, Blige’s 13th studio album will feature Prince Charlez, Missy Elliott, Quavo, DJ Khaled, Kaytranada and Kanye West. On Tuesday, the singer revealed the release date and the album cover.


“This is one of my most powerful albums,” she tweeted after divulging the track list. The 14-song album includes her previously released single “Thick of It,” which she co-composed with Jazmine Sullivan.


“I don’t hold back, though. It’s not who I am and there’s no way I am going to start changing now.”


Strength of a Woman will be released on April 28th via Capitol. If you are interested in seeing Mary J. Blige in person, you can browse available tickets here.



Marj J. Blige’s Strength of a Woman Track List

1. “Love Yourself” featuring Kanye West
2. “Thick of It”
3. “Set Me Free”
4. “It’s Me”
5. “Glow Up” featuring Quavo, DJ Khaled and Missy Elliott
6. “U + Me (Love Lesson)”
7. “Indestructible”
8. “Thank You”
9. “Survivor”
10. “Find the Love”
11. “Smile” featuring Prince Charlez
12. “Telling the Truth” featuring Kaytranada
13. “Strength of a Woman”
14. “Hello Father”

John Mayer

John Mayer Starts “The Search for Everything Tour”

Kendrick Lamar

Kendrick Lamar’s New ‘Humble’ Video – Watch Here