‘Life In 12 Bars’ – Eric Clapton Details New Soundtrack Featuring Unrealeased Songs

Eric Clapton

Eric Clapton is going to complement his upcoming house soundtrack release with the revealing of his documentary ‘Life in 12 Bars’ which will feature 5 unreleased songs.


From the volatility of Cream to Clapton’s relationship with George Harrison, Clapton’s life will be dissected on this new documentary. 


The ‘Life in 12 Bars’ soundtrack – includes songs from all of Clapton’s past bands and solo work along with tracks by the Muddy Waters, Aretha Franklin and The Beatles. 



The previously unreleased tracks consist of a mammoth 17 minute version of “Spoonful” that Cream performed live in 1968 during the band’s farewell tour, in addition Clapton’s full length release of his Bob Marley cover “I Shot the Sheriff.” A fresh rendition of Derek & The Dominos’ edition of Jimi Hendrix’s “Little Wing,” Clapton’s fresh take on Chuck Berry’s “Little Queenie” from 1974 and also the unearthed Derek & The Dominos song “High” (later rerecorded for Clapton’s solo LP There’s One In Every Crowd) round out the soundtrack of unreleased songs.


‘Life in 12 Bars’ also includes 2 alternative mixes of Clapton’s “After Midnight” and “Let It Rain” from his 1970 debut solo album. The documentary itself will be released on Blu ray and also DVD on June 8th.

Cardi B

How Much Is Cardi B Getting Paid For Coachella?

Chaka Khan

Chaka Khan Delivered An Exuberant Rendition Of Her 1978 Hit “I’m Every Woman” On Thursday’s ‘Jimmy Kimmel Live.’